top of page

Fashion In The City


Showcasing over 20 designers, with a runway show of more 160 looks, The Pin Show is one of Dallas' crowning jewels for fashion lovers! With this being my second year in attendance, I am so impressed with the continued growth of this groundbreaking event, allowing so many established and new local designers to release new collections for viewing!

I am so excited to go through some of my favorite designers and some of my favorite looks from their collections!

Starting first with my favorite already established designers, I have to give a huge shout out to the modern and edgy designs of Dika Obiaju! The play on menswear, while also giving feminine tailoring aspects is just stunning! My favorite piece from her collection had to be the grey pantsuit with the black accents/straps down the waist. This look is so fresh and different! These looks are totally for the fashion forward, BOSS Dallas business woman that we all know!

My other favorite established local designer is Jiani Chen. As most of you know, I am a strong lover of streetwear and athliesure-wear, making J Chen perfect for me. Mixing mesh and neoprene is not a new concept, but the flawlessness of construction, paired with the poetic aspects of the graphic words, just creates looks that just speak to me.

The emerging designers this year really did not disappoint! One of my favorite new designers that really impressed me with something unique on the runway had to be designer Octavio Chavez or Ain't No Lady! With new and unique silhouettes, Chavez uses satire and sex appeal to deliver some of the most unique looks on the runway! I in particular loved the Bow @ Me tunic, that referenced my dear friend LeeAnne Locken of The Real Housewives of Dallas. (cough cough, might need the imagery on the back of a bomber jacket!)

Another, more seasoned, emerging designer is my friend Ana Pesueira! Her overly feminine looks are perfect for the Dallas socialite on the go! As a lover of a good bell sleeve, her collection was fun and a great pop of color on the runway. With perfect pastels for Spring, I really loved the separates look on the far right, it felt straight out of Katy Perry's Chained to Rhythm music video.

Something unique that The Pin Show does, is not only allowing full out apparel designers to show, but also accessory designers! The collection from the millenary genius, Lora Cook of Brimm, while refined, were so well designed and made! As someone who loves a good hat, I really have to say I might have to try something other than a baseball hat!

Another emerging designer whose aesthetic I just REALLY vibed with was Radkeem Sims! The mix of menswear and womenswear, with edgy and unique tailoring just worked so well! As a huge connoisseur of well tailored jackets, these jackets shined out to me! I NEED the jacket on the far right! Radkeem, hit me up!

Last but not least, I was thoroughly impressed with the designs from R. Nola! The mixture of different laces and textures was stunning! I especially loved the black lace romper! Just gorgeously executed!

I loved sitting front row and attending this amazing show! I can't wait for next year to see what amazing designers come out! A special thanks to The Pin Show team for getting me these great Thomas Garza images and to Josh Snodgrass and Annie Benvie for styling me! <3


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page