top of page

Mixology For Good Causes


Mixed drinks, drag queens and half naked men for charity? Sign me up! I loved getting to attend the 4th annual Stoli Key West Classic, Dallas edition, last night! 6 bartenders from varying Dallas locations came together and competed to be reach the Key West finals of the largest LGBT bartending competition, hosted by Stoli Vodkas!

 

Left: Myself with LeeAnne Locken. Right: Zipper's Joshua City

The night was made even more special with hosts Patrik Gallineaux‎ and my boss bitch friend LeeAnne Locken of Real Housewives of Dallas. Then add in judges Steve Kimble, Michael Chen and last years national winner Rocky Collins and you have a Roundup Saloon full of some incredible personality!

 

Left: Roundup's Hunter. Right: winner Greg Castillo

As someone in attendance, we were able to taste the cocktails and vote on the best one in our opinion. Combining the judges votes and the audience votes you get the winner! For me, my personal favorite had to be Hunter from Roundup! His presentation was so informative about Key West and the drink was DELICIOUS! I enjoyed the presentation by winner Greg Castillo, but honestly the drink was not my cup of tea! The event was so much fun and I loved the aspect of charity. Next year you don't want to miss out! Good luck representing Dallas in Key West Greg!!!!! Bring home another win!!!


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page