top of page

Flashback Fashion Friday


A week ago I had the utter privilege to attend the 11th annual FashionVITED Rhythm & Hues show; a fashion show supporting the Legal Hospice of Dallas. It was a night filled with delicious bites and sips and of course the amazing designs of some of Dallas' most talented designers. Also in attendance/walking in the show, were some of the lawyers themselves, including my amazing friend Dan Pritchett! DAN YOU ROCK! Below, I am going to recap some of my favorite designers and designs of the evening, hopefully giving you some new talent to watch out for!

Hyoungsuk Lee

 

I was entranced by the incredible work from Hyoungsuk Lee! It was fresh and edgy and different! I loved it! The bold pops of yellow contrasting the black and white of the rest of the garments just was a visual dream! Lee received the 2016 FGI Paris American Academy Couture award.

 

For obvious reasons I was drawn to this collection; obviously I love menswear! Overall the show was very entertaining, from great patterns and color choices, to overall well tailored clothing in general. If you are in need of something that really supports and shows off what god gave ya, then Package Menswear is where you should look first!

Francisco Flores

 

The thing that I was most impressed with was the fit of Franciso Flores' garments! He had some extremely adventurist designs, but they ALWAYS fit incredibly! I also always love a good black gown, but the pop of the fuchsia gown with black piping was an incredible impact! My favorite look had to be the halter dress in the bottom left corner.

Folksie

 

Never disappointing, Folksie brought it this year! I loved the newer silhouettes, like the jumpsuit and in particular, LOVED the cullottes in the bottom left! I always love a cute boho look and these looks are the ones!

Saville Row

 

A brand that I was not familiar with, but LOVED was Saville Row; a very fashion forward, yet classic menswear line. As you all know, I love a good pair of joggers and he presented an incredible navy pair. Also, the overall styling in general was perfect! I loved the pop color from the socks on many of the looks.

 

For the more fashion forward lady, I was OVERLY impressed with Bladi's looks! I loved the boldness of his choices, from a full sheer tulle gown to an incredible jumpsuit! The jumpsuit by far was my favorite of his looks! It fit amazingly and was the perfect fabric choice!

For ways to get involved, as well as donate to this incredible cause, check out their website for more information!


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page